NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

Tinubu becomes APC Presidential Candidate, Defeats 12 Other Aspirants

Former Lagos state governor, Senator Bola Ahmed Tinubu has won the just concluded All Progressives Congress APC Presidential primary.


Senator Tinubu had 1,271 votes to defeat his closest rival who is the former governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi who polled 316 votes.


Below are the figures of the votes garnered by the aspirants.

Also Read:  JUST IN: Tinubu Reduces Entourage On Foreign Trips By 60%


Nwajuba Chukwuemeka.  1
Tunde Bakare .                    0
Dave Uhahi.                         38
Ahmed Sani.                        4
Rotimi Amaechi                  316
Yemi Osinbajo .                   235
Yahya Bello                         47
Rochas Okorocha.             0
Ogbonnaya Onu                1
Ikeobasi Mokelu                0
Ahmed Lawan                   152
Ahmed Sanni.                    4
Bola Ahmed Tinubu.        1,271


Also Read:  BREAKING: Amotekun Parades Suspected Perpetrators Of Owo Attack

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.