NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

Ondo Assembly Clears Ayedatiwa’s Commissioner Nominees

The Ondo State House of Assembly has cleared five commissioners Nominees sent to it by Governor Lucky Ayedatiwa .

The five cleared are Dr. Olukayode Ajulo, Mr Razaq Obe, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Mr Akinwumi Sowore and Mr. Oseni Oyeniyi.

The nominees had earlier appeared before the Selection Committee of the House for screening.

Presenting the report of the Selection Committee at plenary, the Deputy Speaker, Prince Abayomi Akinruntan said the nominees were found to be competent, experienced and well exposed to serve as Commissioners in the state.

The lawmakers in an unanimous vote then confirmed the commissioner nominees.

In a remark, the speaker, Mr Olamide Oladiji enjoined them to work with the state governor to enhance the delivery of dividends of democracy to the people of the state.

The speaker added that the sixth commissioner nominee , Mrs. Omowumi Isaac was unavoidably absent and would be screened at a later date.

Responding on behalf of the designates, Mr Emmanuel Igbasan pledged to cooperate with the governor to impact positively on the lives of the people and add value to the instrumentality of governance.

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.