NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

JUST IN: Amaechi, Onu, Akpabio Miss Out As Buhari Sends List Of Ministers’ Nominee To Senate

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent the names of seven persons to the national assembly for screening and confirmation for appointment as Ministers.

Senate President Ahmad Lawan disclosed this while reading a letter from the executive, requesting the Senate to screen and confirm the nominees

In the letter read by the Senate President, Dr Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan, during plenary, President Buhari said the nominees would replace the former ministers that resigned from his cabinet.

Also Read:  JUST IN: Seven Reportedly Rescued As Building Collapses In Ibadan

The letter read in part, “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the underlisted ministerial nominees for your confirmation.

The nominees are:

Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State

Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State

Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State

Also Read:  BREAKING: Labour Party Wins First Governorship Seat In 2023 Election (See Results)

Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State

Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State

Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State observed that the former minister of transportation Rotimi Amaechi and former minister of of Science, Technology and Innovation, Dr Ogbonna Onu, Minister of State for Education, Chukwuemwka Nwajiuba, and Godswill Akpabio who resigned their appointments to vie for presidency did not made the list.

Also Read:  Ibadan Retreat: IGP Announces Establishment Of Special Police Intervention Squard

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.