NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

BREAKING: Ibrahim Gusau Emerges New NFF President

Ibrahim Musa Gusau has emerged the new president of the Nigeria Football Federation.

Gasau replaced Amaju Pinnick whose chapter as the NFF president came to an end after eight years at the helm of affairs of Nigeria football.

Pinnick led board of the NFF was officially dissolved at the congress today to usher in a new administration to take charge of Nigeria football.

Also Read:  Combined Security Team Raids Iseyin • One Dead, Three Others Arrested

Gasau was unable to secure 21 per cent of the 44 votes that were counted as required by NFF statutes. The election then went into a rerun.

While other contestants including Seyi Akinwumi, Shehu Dikko stepped down from the election, former Nigeria international Peterside Idah refused to give in after consultation by Amaju Pinnick.

Gasau however won the rerun election with a landslide victory. He secured 39 votes out of the 41 that were counted, Idah got one while one was invalid.

Also Read:  Killing Of Varsity Student Sparks Protest In Ondo

Gusau is currently chairman of the Zamfara Football Association. He is also a CAF committee member and currently sits on the NFF board as the chairman of all states’ FA chairmen.

The elective congress was witnessed by CAF and FIFA officials.

Election Results

NFF Presidential Election (Re Run)*

Total Votes: 41
Valid Votes: 40
Invalid Vote: 1

Also Read:  Why Oyo Has No Case Of Diphtheria - Dr. Ladipo • Begins Lassa Fever Awareness Week.


Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau: 39

Peterside Idah: 1

Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau is the new NFF President.

Details later….

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.