NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

2023: Accord Party Declares Hon. Shina Peller As Oyo North Senatorial Candidate


Accord party in Oyo State has affirmed that the lawmaker representing Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola/Iwajowa federal constituency, Honourable Shina Peller, is its candidate for the Oyo North Senatorial District.

This followed the decision of the initial candidate for the position, Prince Michael Ademola Ojo, who publicly announced his resolve to willingly withdraw from the race.

Hon. Ojo also wholeheartedly handed over the ticket to Honourable Peller.

Addressing journalists, Prince Ademola Ojo said, “In the overall interest of our people in Oke Ogun and Oyo North Senatorial District at large, I hereby willingly withdraw from the race and wholeheartedly transfer the mandate I have to contest for Oyo North Senatorial District seat on the platform of Accord to my dear brother, Honourable Shina Peller.”

At the event tagged, “Official Affirmation of Accord party’s candidate for Oyo North Senatorial District” Oyo State party chairman, Prince Felix Kolade Ojo, State executive members of the party, party chairmen in all the 13 local governments of the district as well as representatives of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) attested to the move.

Also Read:  Oyo Govt. Partners UCH, Trains Ambulance Medical Team

Consequent upon this, the party’s returning officer for the district, Mr. Abdullahi Ayemojuba, declared Honourable Shina Peller as the Accord party’s candidate for the Oyo North Senatorial District in the 2023 general election.

In his remarks, the State Party Chairman, Prince Felix Kolade Ojo, expressed his gratitude to all members for their overwhelming support and cooperation.

Also Read:  NSCDC Decorates 801 Newly Promoted Officers In Oyo

He expressed confidence that Accord will produce the next Oyo State governor, all the three senators in the state, as well as House of Representatives and State Assembly members.

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.