NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

Three Senators Dump APC, Port To NNPP, PDP

The Ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has lost three sitting senators to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) .

The lawmakers are Senators Ahmad Babba Kaita (Katsina North), Lawal Yahaya Gumau (Bauchi South), and Francis Alimikhena (Edo North).

Also Read:  Traditional Council Suspends Ogun Monarch

Whilst Babba Kaita and Alimikhena defected to the opposition PDP Gumau, on the other hand, defected to the NNPP.

The notice of their resignation and defection was contained in three separate letters read during plenary by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, on Tuesday, June 21, 2022.

Babba Kaita’s letter read, “As Senator representing Katsina North Senatorial District, I write to formally notify you of my resignation from the All Progressives Congress (APC), and registration declaration for the Peoples Democratic Party.

Also Read:  Shina Peller Welcomes ADP Members To Accord In Iseyin

“My resignation from the APC was born out of the marginalisation of critical stakeholders by the State Government and Leadership of the Party in Katsina State, where small people like me do not have a chance

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.