NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

Ondo Govt. Constitutes 5-Man Committee To Oversee Donations For Victims Of Owo Attack

A five member committee that will oversee the judicious management of donations by Nigerians and organizations for the victims of the Owo terror attack has been constituted.

The committee is headed by the Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Wale Akinterinwa.

Also Read:  Photos: Gov. Oyetola, Oyo Dep. Governor, Others Visit Jagaban

Other members of the committee are Commissioner for Health, Dr. Banji Ajaka; Commissioner for Women Affairs , Dr Adebunmi Osadahun; the Special Adviser on Union Matters , Mr. Dare Aragbaiye and the Parish Priest of St. Francis Church

Chairman of the committee, Mr Wale Akinterinwa said the state government had approved that a bank account be opened to manage the donations by good spirited persons and organisations to assist the victims.

He however, appreciated the prompt response of Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu to the unfortunate incident.

Also Read:  Residents Lament Deplorable Condition Of Ibadan Roads, Urges Makinde To Declare State Of Emergency (VIDEOS)

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.