NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

Olubadan Makes First Fresh Appointment, Promotes Two Mogajis

A hundred and five days (105) after his ascension to the throne of Olubadan of Ibadanland, Oba Sen. Lekan Balogun, Alli Okunmade II on Friday made his first fresh appointment in the hierarchy of Ibadan Traditional system with the elevation of two Mogajis to both Jagun Olubadan and Jagun Balogun lines of the Ibadan enviable traditional throne.

At the ceremony held at Aliiwo Dynasty, where Chiefs Suraj Abiola Iyiola (Mogaji Anlamole family) of Isale Ijebu area and Ibrahim Aderemi Babalola (Mogaji Ogidi family) Oke-Ofa Atipe area became Jagun Olubadan and Jagun Balogun respectively, the Otun Olubadan and former governor of the state, High Chief Rashidi Ladoja led other High Chiefs to support Olubadan in performing the landmark event.

Also Read:  Prioritize Full Implementation Of Legislative Autonomy - S'West Conf. Of Speakers Urges Governors

Oba Balogun charged the new entrants into the Ibadan monarch line to be adept of Ibadan history, culture and tradition, noting that with their elevation, they had assumed important positions in the life of Ibadanland and they must be conscious of this at all times.

Olubadan, as quoted by his Media Aide, Oladele Ogunsola said, “right away from your dressing, you must exhibit gait and candour befitting of a potential Olubadan. You must not found of engaging in any form of act or deed capable of tarnishing the image of Ibadan Traditional system. All eyes are on you and you cannot afford to disappoint the people of Ibadanland whose mandate you hold in trust”.

The occasion also marked the conclusion of the upward movement of the Chiefs already on the line with Chiefs Hammed Adetunji Lanihun, Dauda Kolawole Gbadamosi, William Oyeleke Akande Oyekola and Akande Oluyinka as Lagunna, Oota, Aregbeomo and Gbonka, all in the Olubadan line.

Also Read:  Canadian Embassy Suspends Operation In Nigeria Till...

At the occasion which was witnessed by the state Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Barr. Bayo Lawal, his counterpart in the Finance Ministry in Osun State, Chief Bola Oyebamiji and the Chairman of Ibadan North-East Local Government, Ibrahim Akintayo, the titles of Aare Onibon, Bada and Ajia Olubadan were conferred on Chiefs Taofeek Olufemi Olukorede Ogunwale, Wasiu Aderoju Ajibade Olasunkanmi and Barr. Olumuyiwa Makinde respectively.

Also Read:  Popular Nollywood Actress Dies

Other High Chiefs that were in attendance according to Ogunsola were Eddy Oyewole (Osi-Olubadan), Biodun Kola-Daisi (Ashipa Olubadan), Kola Adegbola (Ashipa Balogun), Hamidu Ajibade (Ekerin Olubadan), Olubunmi Dada Isioye (Ekerin Balogun), Adebayo Akande (Ekarun Olubadan) and Abiodun Azeez Agagagugu (Ekarun Balogun

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.