NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

JUST IN: Tinubu Nominates Wike, Adelabu, El-Rufai, Others As Ministers

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has nominated the immediate-past governors of Rivers, Kaduna, Osun, and Cross River State as Ministers.

According to the Nation, the nominees are Nyesom Wike, Nasir E-Rufai, Gboyega Oyetola, and Ben Ayade respectively.

Others on the Ministerial List to be unveiled on the floor of the Senate this Thursday morning include President Tinubu’s top aide, Dele Alake; Lateef Fagbemi, SAN; APC national woman leader, Dr. Betty Edu; former Lagos State Commissioner for Budget Planning, Wale Edun; ex-Minister of State for Health, Prof. Ali Pate, and ex-deputy governor of CBN, Adebayo Adelabu from Oyo State.

A Senate source said the President forwarded the list to Senate President Godswill Akpabio this morning, in line with the constitutional provision that the list should get to the National Assembly within 60 days after the presidential inauguration.

The deadline expires this weekend.

The list is a blend of politicians and technocrats, the source added.

However, the source could not confirm whether the list had portfolios. He could not also confirm the number of nominees.

However, the source said the list reflected the national character and outlook of the President and the ruling party.

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.