NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

2023: Names Of Nine Serving Lawmakers, Others, Appointed As Seyi Makinde’s Local Government Campaign DG’s

Despite the fact that Governor Makinde is about to finish his first term in Agodi House, he is already planning his reelection campaign for 2023.

According to the information gathered, it was confirmed that Mr. Bayo Lawal, commissioner for Trades, Industry, Investment and Cooperatives and director general of Governor Makinde’s 2023 reelection campaign, met privately with 33 local government campaign managers, nine of whom are currently serving members of the Oyo state House of Assembly.

On Friday, September 2, the meeting took place at Omituntun House, Testing Ground, Iwo Road, Ibadan, Oyo state.

The 33 local government campaign managers for governor Makinde’s re election bid include:

Serving Lawmakers

Also Read:  Indefinite Strike: NLC Decides On Tuesday

1 – Hon. Hakeem Adedibu, Iwajowa Local Govt

2 – Hon. Francis Adetunji. Oluyole Local Govt

3 – Hon. Lateef Odebunmi Oorelope

4 – Hon. Akeem Obadara Northwest

5 – Hon. Rasaq Abdullahi. Southeast

6 – Hon. Mogaji Olamide Akinajo Northeast

7 – Hon. Oyeleke Adegbola Ogooluwa

8 – Hon. Fola Oyekunle. Ibadan North

9 – Hon. Ayo Fatokun Akinyele



10 – Ajala Olawale P Ona Ara

11 – Okunola Rasheed A. Ibarapa Central

12 – Ogungbenro Fatai. Ibarapa North

13 – Hon. Rabiu Igbayiola Itẹsiwaju

14 – Hon. Fadiran Rasaq Iseyin

15 – Ismail Adedeji Atisbo

16 – Hon. Olonade Eyitayo Oyo East

17 – Hon. Akande Ifeoluwa E. Egbeda

18 – Adeniji Robert. Kajola

Also Read:  Senator Alli Mourns Death Of APC Leader

19 – Ayandeyi Ayantunde Olorunsogo

20 – Hon. Olayiwola T.T. Irepo

21 – Hon. Mustapha Rasaq Surulere

22 – Hon. Salad Soliu Abiodun Saki West

23 – Hon. Olaniran Olugbenga Ido

24 – Hon. Adedeji Sunday Atiba

25 – Obideji Babatunde Lagelu

26 – Olatunde Akintunde Afijio

27 – Alh. Kareem Agunbiade lbarapa East.

28 – Hon. Afolabi Idris Oyo West

29 – Ibadan Southwest

30 – Ogbomoso North

31 – Ogbomoso South

32 – Saki East

33 – Orire

Earlier, the Oyo state governor on Friday, June 3, announced the names of members of his 2023 governorship election campaign council.

he governor re-appointed Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Chief Bayo Lawal, as the Director-General of his 2023 campaign council.

Also Read:  LG Election: Lawmaker, Peter Ojedokun Congratulates Ibarapa North Chairman, Commends Makinde, OYSIEC, PDP

Other members of the campaign team include Dr.. Nureni Adeniran, Deputy Director-General (Oyo South); O.O Tope, Deputy Director-General (Oyo Central ); and Barr. Adeniyi Farinto, Deputy Director-General ( Oyo North). Salami Ibraheem, popularly known as Dikko, is the head youth wing, while Mrs. Toyin Balogun will head the women’s wing.

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.