NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

Ogun Assembly To Screen Additional Commissioner Nominees (Names)

Ogun State House of Assembly is to screen additional three commissioner nominees as appointed by governor Dapo Abiodun.

In a letter from the executive read on the floor of the house during plenary, the speaker Mr Olakunle Oluomo said the nominees would be screened on Monday 9th October, 2023.

Also Read:  INEC Begins Investigation Into Alleged Discovery Of PVCs In Forest

Names of the commissioner nominees are Mrs Funmi Efuwape, Mr Tunji Odunlami and Mr Wasiu Isiaka.

Meanwhile, the house also unanimously agreed on a resolution lifting the ban on the activities of the National Union of Road Transport Workers, NURTW, in the State.

The resolution followed a motion sponsored by the Chairman, House Committee on Transportation, Mr Oludaisi Elemide and moved by the majority leader, Mr Sheriff Yusuf.

Also Read:  Oyo Monarch, 14 Others Remanded In Abolongo Prison

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.