NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

BREAKING: Oyo Assembly Confirms Nine Commissioner Designates (Names)

Oyo state house of assembly has screened and confirmed nine additional commissioner designates for the state

They are Mr Abiodun Akinkonmo, Mr Segun Olayiwola, Hon Wasiu Olatubosun, Prof Abdulwaheed Soliu, Mr Majeed Mogbojunbola, Bar Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr Williams Akinfunmilayo, Prince Dotun Oyelade and Mr Obafemi Ademola Ojo

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo state had last week forwarded a list of commissioner nominees, requesting screening and approval of the state assembly.

At the plenary presided over by the speaker, Mr Adebo Ogundoyin, the commissioner designates took turn to intimate the assembly on their political, career, educational background and their plan of actions for the state.

Two of the lawmakers, Mr Bamidele Adeola and Mr Gabriel Babajide challenged the nominees to prioritize the interest of the state especially at the local government level

After fielding questions from the lawmakers, the commissioner designates were asked to take a bow

Details later…

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.