NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

Agboke, Ex Tech-U Vice-Chancellor, Make List Of Buhari’s Nominees For INEC REC

Immediate past INEC Residents Electoral Commissioner in Oyo state, Barrister Mutui Agboke, immediate past vice chancellor, First Technical University, Ibadan, Professor Ayobami Salami and seventeen others have been sent to the Senate for approval as INEC REC.

President Muhammadu Buhari in a letter written to the Senate to confirm 19 nominees as Resident Electoral Commissioners for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)

Also Read:  Third Eye Feedback To Senator Kola Balogun

The request for confirmation by president muhamadu Buhari to the senate was contained in a letter dated 25th July, 2022.

In the letter, President Buhari stated that the request for the candidates’ confirmation was made in compliance with Section 154 (1) of the Federal Republic of Nigeria’s 1999 Constitution (as amended).

He clarified that while the other fourteen (14) are new appointments, the nomination of five (5) Resident Electoral Commissioners is for renewal.

Also Read:  Cook-a-thon: Oyo Govt. Cheers Ogbomoso Chef Attempting to Break World Record

The nominees for confirmation include: Ibrahim Abdullahi (Adamawa – Renewal); Obo O. Effanga (Cross River – Renewal); Alh. Umar Ibrahim (Taraba – Renewal); Dr. Agboke Mutiu Olaleke (Ogun – Renewal); and Prof. Samuel E. Egwu (Kogi – Renewal).

Others are: Onyeka Pauline Ugochi (Imo); Prof. Muhammad Lawal Bashir (Sokoto); Prof. Ayobami Salami (Oyo); Amb. Zango Abdussamadu Abdu (Katsina); Mrs. Queen Elizabeth Agwu (Ebonyi); and Dr. Agundu Oliver Tersoo (Benue).

Also Read:  JUST IN: Labour Demands N794,000 Minimum Wage For S/West Workers

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.