NewsArena is an online news media established to disseminate up-to-date and unbiased reportage of issues of public concern, with high level of professionalism, based on truth.

Abiodun Oyebanji Wins Ekiti Guber Election

All Progressives Congress , APC in Ekiti State has won the state gubernatorial election held on Saturday.
Mr Biodun Abayomi Oyebanji candidate of the All Progressives Congress was declared winner by the independent national electoral commission, INEC
Mr Abayomi polled 187, 057 votes to beat other 15 Candidates.
Meanwhile, APC won 15 out of the 16 Local Governments while PDP secured victory in Efon Alaaye council area.
INEC Chief Returning Officer and the vice Chancellor of the University of Ibadan, Professor Kayode Adebowale announced the result of the exercise at the state INEC coalition Centre in Ado Ekiti.
According to Professor Adebowale, the SPD Candidate, Chief Segun Oni polled 82, 211voted to come second while the PDP standard bearer, Otunba Bisi Kolawole got 67, 457 to emerge third position.
In their reactions, the state agent Officer of the APC, Mr Kayode Babade described Mr Oyebanji’s victory as a welcome development and lauded INEC for conducting acceptable Governorship election in the state.
However, the state agent Officer of the SDP, Mr Owoseeni Ajayi rejected the result, saying that the poll was marred by vote buying.
Mr Ajayi maintained that SPD would challenge the outcome of the election in court

Also Read:  Osun Election: Governor Oyetola Reacts To Result

...To get more news updates, Join our WhatsApp Group (Click Here) and Telegram Group(Click Here)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.